Printer Picker
Current 3D printers compared on manufacturer-published specs and live store prices — every number carries its source and date

Prusa Research MK4S

FDM · 250 × 210 × 220 mm

Current price specs machine-verified on manufacturer page
$799 (official store, 2026-09-05)
250 × 210 × 220 mm · 11.6 L · FDM

Manufacturer page does not publish one headline max-speed figure; independent tests place it with the fast bedslingers.

Specifications

BrandPrusa Research
ModelMK4S
TypeFDM
Build volume250 × 210 × 220 mm
Max speednot stated by manufacturer
Auto bed levelingFull-auto (loadcell tap, hands-free)
EnclosureOpen frame (enclosure optional)
Multi-material / multi-colorMMU3 multi-material optional (5 spools)
Motion systemBedslinger (Cartesian)
MaterialsPLA/PETG/ASA/PC blends; EU-built, best-in-class support

Spec source: https://www.prusa3d.com/product/original-prusa-mk4s-3d-printer-5/ — accessed 2026-09-05. The load-bearing spec strings on this page were found verbatim in the fetched manufacturer page and are re-checked every refresh. Fields the manufacturer does not state are shown as “not stated”, never guessed.

Where to buy: Prusa Research's official store or the usual large retailers carry the MK4S — this site deliberately links to neither until its price data can pay for itself; the spec source below is the manufacturer's own page.

Head-to-head

Closest rivals by price

Creality Ender-5 Max$749 · 400 × 400 × 400 mmAnycubic Kobra S1 Max$699 · 350 × 350 × 350 mmBambu Lab P1P$699 · 256 × 256 × 256 mmBambu Lab P1S$699 · 256 × 256 × 256 mmCreality CR-M4$699 · 450 × 450 × 470 mm

Compare all 61 printers →