Printer Picker
Current 3D printers compared on manufacturer-published specs and live store prices — every number carries its source and date

Bambu Lab P1P

FDM · 256 × 256 × 256 mm

Current price specs curated from manufacturer page
$699 (launch MSRP (US), as of 2026-09-05)
256 × 256 × 256 mm · 16.8 L · FDM

P1S minus the enclosure; superseded in practice by the P1S.

Specifications

BrandBambu Lab
ModelP1P
TypeFDM
Build volume256 × 256 × 256 mm
Max speed500 mm/s (max, advertised)
Auto bed levelingFull-auto (hands-free)
EnclosureOpen frame (printed side panels optional)
Multi-material / multi-colorAMS multi-material optional
Motion systemCoreXY
MaterialsPLA/PETG/TPU; open frame limits ABS/ASA

Spec source: https://bambulab.com/en-us/p1 — accessed 2026-09-05. This manufacturer's page cannot be machine-read for these values (client-rendered or blocks automated access), so specs were curated from the manufacturer's published spec sheet on the date shown and are re-checked quarterly. Fields the manufacturer does not state are shown as “not stated”, never guessed.

Where to buy: Bambu Lab's official store or the usual large retailers carry the P1P — this site deliberately links to neither until its price data can pay for itself; the spec source below is the manufacturer's own page.

Closest rivals by price

Anycubic Kobra S1 Max$699 · 350 × 350 × 350 mmBambu Lab P1S$699 · 256 × 256 × 256 mmCreality CR-M4$699 · 450 × 450 × 470 mmCreality Ender-5 Max$749 · 400 × 400 × 400 mmPrusa Research MK4S$799 · 250 × 210 × 220 mm

Compare all 61 printers →