Printer Picker
Current 3D printers compared on manufacturer-published specs and live store prices — every number carries its source and date

Prusa Research CORE One+ (Gen 2)

FDM · 250 × 220 × 270 mm

Current price specs machine-verified on manufacturer page
$1,299 (official store, 2026-09-05)
250 × 220 × 270 mm · 14.8 L · FDM

Prusa's enclosed CoreXY line; the open-source-leaning X1C rival.

Specifications

BrandPrusa Research
ModelCORE One+ (Gen 2)
TypeFDM
Build volume250 × 220 × 270 mm
Max speednot stated by manufacturer
Auto bed levelingFull-auto (loadcell tap, hands-free)
EnclosureEnclosed
Multi-material / multi-colorMMU3 multi-material optional (5 spools)
Motion systemCoreXY
MaterialsABS/ASA/PC in enclosure; chamber temperature managed

Spec source: https://www.prusa3d.com/product/prusa-core-one/ — accessed 2026-09-05. The load-bearing spec strings on this page were found verbatim in the fetched manufacturer page and are re-checked every refresh. Fields the manufacturer does not state are shown as “not stated”, never guessed.

Where to buy: Prusa Research's official store or the usual large retailers carry the CORE One+ (Gen 2) — this site deliberately links to neither until its price data can pay for itself; the spec source below is the manufacturer's own page.

Head-to-head

Closest rivals by price

Bambu Lab X1 Carbon$1,199 · 256 × 256 × 256 mmCreality K2 Plus Combo$1,199 · 350 × 350 × 350 mmSovol SV08 Max$1,099 · 500 × 500 × 500 mmPrusa Research MK4S$799 · 250 × 210 × 220 mmCreality Ender-5 Max$749 · 400 × 400 × 400 mm

Compare all 61 printers →